LEGO Users Group Singapore
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

[REVIEW*] 75080 AAT

3 posters

Go down

[REVIEW*] 75080 AAT Empty [REVIEW*] 75080 AAT

Post by Vanhouten Tue Jul 07, 2015 10:20 am

Hello everyone.

I am here to review one of the Lego Star Wars set for the year 2015: 75080 AAT.  I would like to let you know that I am not a fan or I don't hate Star Wars.  So, this is my first time to have a Star Wars set.  In order to do a good review, I did some research about the AAT and previous AAT sets released by Lego.  

The AAT stands for Armored Assault Tank.  There are 2 designs for the AAT: one design is from the Episode 1: The Phantom Menace movie and the second design is from the Episode 2: Clone Wars movie.  This the 3rd version of AAT set released by Lego.  It is probably the smallest and cheapest version of the AAT.  The design is based from the version of Starwars Episode 1.
Let's start first with the basic information about this set.

Name: 75080 AAT (Armored Assault Tank)
Theme: Star Wars
Released: January 2015
Pieces: 251
Price: US$24.99, S$49.90

Box Art (Front)
[REVIEW*] 75080 AAT Lego75080_boxFront
The front of the box shows the main build design and the minifigures included in this set.

Box Art (Back)
[REVIEW*] 75080 AAT Lego75080_boxback
The back of the box shows some play features of the set including how to launch the missiles, how to put the drones in the AAT and the cannon can rotate complete 360 degrees.

The Box Contents
[REVIEW*] 75080 AAT Lego75080_Contents

The box contains 1 instruction booklet, 3 numbered plastic bags and 1pc 2x9 Dark Gray plate.  I don't know why Lego did not include the plate in the plastic bags.  Maybe they forgot to include it at first and they added it on the set later.

The Box Contents (Bag #1)
[REVIEW*] 75080 AAT Lego75080_bag1