LEGO Users Group Singapore
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Review of 9498 LEGO Star War Saesee Tiin's Starfighter

+7
CastleDefender
miao_the_cat
tankm
Nukescientist
WhiteFang
blacklotus
discman
11 posters

Go down

Review of 9498 LEGO Star War Saesee Tiin's Starfighter Empty Review of 9498 LEGO Star War Saesee Tiin's Starfighter

Post by discman Mon Sep 03, 2012 4:05 pm

Hi everyone,

This is my first attempt to share my own reviews of the LEGO sets that I opened up to build. Please feel free to give your comments. You can also find more of my previous reviews in my blog.

For the few years that I've been collecting LEGO Star Wars series, I've noticed that LEGO has been pretty diligent in ensuring that there will be one version of a Jedi Starfighter annually. The past releases include, 8093 LEGO Star Wars Plo Koon's Jedi Starfighter, 7686 LEGO Star Wars Mace Windus Jedi Starfighter, 7751 LEGO Star Wars Set Clone Wars Ahsokas Starfighter and Droids and of course, the UCS 10215 LEGO Star Wars Obi-Wan's Jedi Starfighter, just to name a few more recent ones. IMHO, each release of a Jedi Starfighter does not really different that much except for the color scheme and the Jedi and droid involved. This would translate to a lower production cost for LEGO as the parts and moulds can be reused. Nevertheless, I'm still very much into collecting these Jedi Starfighters, just for "completeness" sake. :-D

The 9498 LEGO Star Wars Saesee Tiin's Jedi Starfighter comes in a square packaging having Darth Maul as the theme header at the top of the box. The color scheme for Saesee Tiin's Jedi Starfighter is green and while with R3-D5 as his Droid. Also include is Even Piell Minifigure which frankly, I don't have any idea how he comes about in this set or scene. :-p So who exactly is Even Piell? According to Brickipedia,